Day 8 Summary: Cortland County

Participants: 5
Miles: 35.75

Dustin: Walked to store to get milk this morning before work.

Shana: My schedule doesn’t always allow me to bicycle commute, but I’m glad I had a chance today as I caught a very, very beautiful sunrise coming from Groton to Cortland on 222. ( And, I wouldn’t have been able to enjoy it nearly as long in a car!)

Dan: Walked round trip from home to work.

Cassey: I was worried I was going to get rained on on my walk back home- but I made it!!

Erin: I carpooled with other members of a local hiking group to our hiking destination. There were 11 of us and we used 3 cars instead of 11 cars to get to and from the trail. We also hiked 3.75 miles in Cortland county! 🙂

Leave a Reply

